What conditions qualify to get a Florida medical marijuana card?
Glaucoma, Cancer, Epilepsy, HIV, AIDS, Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS), Crohn’s disease, Parkinson’s disease, Multiple sclerosis (MS), Medical conditions of the same kind or class as or comparable to those above, A terminal condition diagnosed by a physician other than the qualified physician issuing the physician certification, Chronic nonmalignant pain caused by a qualifying medical condition or that originates from a qualifying medical condition and persists beyond the usual course of that qualifying medical condition
Where do I go to buy legal medical marijuana or low-THC cannabis?
Florida medical marijuana dispensaries are called licensed medical marijuana treatment centers. There are new outlets popping up regularly at the time of this writing. Click HERE to find a licensed medical marijuana treatment center near you. Most centers deliver medical marijuana right to the patient’s door for a fee.
Can I grow medical marijuana at my home if I am a licensed patient?
No, as of this writing part of the laws that the state of Florida implemented explicitly state that home cultivation of medical marijuana is not permitted. Only licensed dispensing organizations may grow marijuana. This ruling could change pending the outcomes of current lawsuits against the state.
Can I smoke medical marijuana?
No, as of this writing part of the laws that the state of Florida implemented explicitly state that smoking of medical marijuana is not permitted. This ruling could change pending the outcomes of current lawsuits against the state.
How can I use medical marijuana?
A patient has a number of choices in how they may ingest medical marijuana or low_THC cannabis. A treatment center will possibly offer cannabis infused edibles, tinctures, oils, creams and vape cartridges. Vape cartridges are used with a battery, and together they are referred to as a vape pen. Vaping is a common form of ingestion of medical marijuana. A vapor is inhaled from the interaction of the battery with the concentrated oil-based cannabis extract in the vape cartridge.
Do I ever have to renew my card?
Yes, Compassionate Use Registry Cards need to be renewed every year and patients need to apply for renewal 45 days before expiration. Patients must also be re-diagnosed by a certified Florida medical marijuana physician every 210 days.